art, Earth, enlightenment, health, march, men, poem, poetry, women

Yellow Aura

Id been thrown off my guard

Someone came in and dropped me on my ass

I should’ve been expecting this, or at the very least,

I should stayed suspicious even after he said ‘I like you’

Cuz I was blinded by his light. U know, his aura and shit

At first his light was a deep blue almost like he was just at peace

Seemed cool, down to Earth, mayb a little too laid back

But hey, not all my weed smokers can be Michael Phelps

Then it turned to a red while he was talking about himself

He got real passionate about his novels and artwork

Which is always a good sign, passion is where I need to be

Later on he started emitting a yellow light, which is what blinded me

I got confused, figured it meant nothing since the night was going so well

Then BAM

You know, ladies. I blame ya’ll for this

I don’t know what happened previous to my vagina

But I’m not gonna let mine loose in the world

I don’t want a man to pressure me into sex, or say just what he needs

To basically present to me a replica of the type of man he thinks I want

The realest thugs are just that….100% sho nuff …..Real

Now I wanna take this time to recognize the Yellow auraaura

It represents joy, freedom, one who’s not tied to earthly things

One who enjoys the simple pleasures in life, and he’s staring at me

I’m not one for seduction, but he seduced me

He did all the right things at all the right times

Then transformed just as quickly as his light changed

U know what, You can suck me yellow aura

And to the man with the many hats you can suck yourself

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

